sprüche und wünsche

Detailed LLM Exam Pattern and Eligibility Criteria!

Candidates must first fulfill certain conditions to sit for the LLM exam. The candidates will only be admitted if they satisfy the requirements. Therefore, before registering for the exam, knowing the LLM Eligibility Criteria and LLM Exam Pattern is essential.

An LLM is a postgraduate degree in legal studies. Throughout India, several colleges and universities offer the Master of Law programme. The course’s main objective is to develop expertise in one particular field of law. Undergoing specialized training in one domain of law helps one have a more prosperous career. Among the specialities offered in LLM programmes are constitutional law, jurisprudence, criminal law, insurance law, environmental law, international trade and business law, intellectual property law, tax law, human rights, corporate law and governance, and many others.

Only certain law schools provide these specializations. Therefore, searching for universities and other educational institutions that offer the speciality you want to pursue is suggested. Similarly to things, the institution/university determines the course length. While some provide two-year LLM programmes, some only offer one-year LLM programmes. As a result, consider these factors when selecting an institution or university for your LLM.


LLM Eligibility Criteria

The LLM eligibility criteria may be established by universities and institutions specifically for their institution. As a result, the requirements for receiving an LLM differ from university to university. The following list of prominent LLM exams includes the requirements for LLM eligibility.


CLAT LLM Eligibility

CLAT LLM Eligibility Criteria Details
Qualifying Examination The candidates must have secured a minimum percentage of marks in an LL.B. degree or an equivalent degree from a recognised university/institution. 
Minimum Qualifying Marks GENERAL / OBC / PWD / NRI / PIO / OCI Category candidates must score a minimum fifty percent (50%) marks or its equivalent score/grade in the qualifying examination.

SC/ST Category candidates must score a minimum fifty percent (45%) marks or its equivalent score/grade in the qualifying examination.


AILET LLM Eligibility 

AILET LLM Eligibility Criteria Details
Qualifying Examination Candidates must have an LL.B. degree or an equivalent degree from a recognized university or institution. 
Minimum Qualifying Marks All candidates must score at least 50 % marks in the qualifying examination, except for SC/ST and PWD candidates. They get a relaxation of 5% in the minimum qualifying marks criteria. They are expected to get at least 45% in their LL.B degree or any other equivalent degree.


DU LLM Eligibility 

DU LLM Eligibility Criteria Details
Qualifying Examination Completed 3-year/5- year LL.B. degree from the University of Delhi or any university recognised by the University of Delhi.
Minimum Qualifying Marks
  • Candidates belonging to General/OBC (creamy layer) must get a minimum of 50% marks in the qualifying examination.
  • For SC/ST candidates, Widows/wards of veterans and wards of serving personnel who received Gallantry awards, the minimum qualifying marks are 45% in the qualifying examination.


PU LLM Eligibility Criteria

Criteria Details
Qualifying Examination LL.B. 3-Year Degree/ B.A. LL.B. / B.Com. LL.B. 5 Year degree examination of this University 


Any equivalent examination of another University recognised by the Syndicate for this purpose.

Minimum Qualifying Marks For General and other unreserved categories, 55% of marks in the qualifying examination.

For SC/ST/BC/PwD candidates, 50% of marks in the qualifying examination.


BHU LLM Eligibility Criteria


Criteria Details
Qualifying Examination 3-year LL.B. after graduation with 10+2+3 pattern 


5-year LL.B. with 1+2+5 pattern recognised by the Bar Council of India.

Minimum Qualifying Marks 50% marks in the qualifying Examination


Each university makes its LLM eligibility criteria and other test-related information public. Check the LLM eligibility requirements for a particular law school on its official website. The list of organisations and colleges offering LLM is provided below. 

LLM Offering Institutions/Universities

  • Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
  • NLU, Kolkata
  • The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences
  • Calcutta University, Kolkata
  • Chanakya National Law University, Patna
  • National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi
  • Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, School of Law Bhubaneswar
  • National Law University, Orissa
  • Shiksha O Anusadhan University, Bhubaneshwar
  • Amity University, Kolkata
  • Central University of Jharkhand, Jharkhand
  • Symbiosis Law School, Pune
  • Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai
  • Mumbai University, Mumbai
  • Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
  • Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai
  • Bhartiya Vidyapeeth New Law College
  • Siddharth College of Law, Mumbai
  • Amity University, Mumbai
  • Kirit P Mehta School of Law, Mumbai
  • University of Madras, Chennai
  • VELS Institute of Science, Technology and Advanced Studies, Chennai
  • Sastra University, Thanjavur
  • KL University, Guntur
  • Nalsar University of Law, Hyderabad
  • PES University, Bangalore
  • Andhra University, Doctor Babasaheb Ambedkar College of Law, Visakhapatnam
  • School of Law, Presidency University, Bangalore
  • Rama University, Kanpur
  • KIIT School of Law (KSOL), Bhubaneswar

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
izmir escort
canlı casino siteleri casino siteleri 1xbet giriş casino hikaye
hosting satın al minecraft server sanal ofis xenforo